Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
match

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

34 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 15, 2014

DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire. Nice ride and wearing well.

Tire Cons

None.

Great experience through Discount Tire. Love the tires and would purchase again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 18, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
LA GRANGE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction, appearance, ride

Tire Cons

expensive

3rd set of these tires. Last for about 75,000 miles. Never lose traction in snow. Drive thru farm fields every month or so. Haven't gotten stuck once. Great for snow and off road. Ride fine on pavement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 09, 2013
2007 FORD F-250 275/65R18E
DAYTON, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very aggressive all terrain tire

Tire Cons

Very sponge like when pulling load

Great tire this is my 3rd set but this set was the first for a 55 side wall and truck is all over the place with these tires when I am pulling a load.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

December 16, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
ARGYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

decent tires; no issues when driving

Tire Cons

very expensive tires and appear to be loosing tread faster than anticipated.

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 17, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
San Juan, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

really like the tire this is my second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2012
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
PAWHUSKA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do a lot of oilfield rock and dirt roads. These tires are very good for this type of driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

January 21, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
COLMESNEIL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tire traction and no noise

Tire Cons

tread life could be better

I drive a 2008 3/4 ton long wheelbase crew cab Chevy Silverado W/Duramax Diesel it is a heavy truck. Over all the tires have satisfied me wish the tread life was better but they can't last forever. For the price the cost range is with all other brands of equal grip. They all are too expensive. Will get another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with overall performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 21, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No road noise. They really hold the road in a corner, especially for being on a truck, and still ride smooth.

Tire Cons

None

I've had these tires for 42,000 miles and still have 7/32" tread. Getting ready to replace them with a new set now, due to age.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 176 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 13, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 LARIAT BASE
SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the wheels and tires, very impressed so far. Thank You
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At America's Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known outside Oregon & Parts of California as Discount Tire